Looking Back and Ahead

image Today marks two years since I moved out of my house in Washington, D.C. to return to Seattle. I happened to come across my blog entry from that day and a world of emotions swooped over me. Contentment, amazement, a little melancholy, but mostly gratitude. Gratitude that I took that giant leap because it’s brought me to a wonderful place. A place where I am happy, healthy, doing work I love in the place I love. While it was scary a time or two, I never faltered. I never doubted. I KNEW with every fiber of my being it was the right decision.

In reading the entry, it reminded me how much I did love the house I left and all the memories there. That’s always a bit sad. But oh! The new memories I’ve made since then! Wonderful new experiences, new work, new friends and old sprinkled in too. I have learned more about myself in the past 2 years than in my entire life. I’m more confident, I trust myself, I’m kinder, more patient, more loving. I like myself more!

I think a lot about people being stuck. It comes up in my posts frequently, whether on LinkedIn or here. I know it’s hard. Reading though that blog entry from two years ago, I remember feeling lots of things that could have held me back. But I do believe it is better to try and fail, than never try and regret. I tried and succeeded! And I can tell you from this end of it, it’s all worth it. So, if my story can help you make the change you know you need in your life, I will be grateful for that. Grateful that my story and my love of sharing it can make a difference in even one person’s life.

You know what you want!  Now, go for it!

About Andrea Cole

I am living the good life in beautiful Seattle, WA as a leadership development consultant and career development coach, helping individuals grow their careers, seek new ones, or land new jobs at www.colecoach.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

