Life and Serendipity

Be-strong-enough-to-let-go-patient-enough-to-wait-for-what-you-deserve

We say it all the time in whatever vernacular resonates with us: “Trust the Universe”, “God will show us the way”, “Listen to your heart”. For anyone who hasn’t experienced what this means, it can sound trite or even foolish.  How can anyone simply put their life in the hands of the Universe, God or their heart? If you’ve followed my blog at all, you know that I am one of the former, who has learned that the Universe/God/my heart do not lie and will always, yes always, bring me what I need in my life. My life is peppered with failures that resulted from trying to force things my way.

One of the most recent examples from my life is my return to Seattle two years ago. I had a vision for what my life could be if I stopped trying to force it into something because I was afraid to take the leap I knew I wanted to make. Once I made the commitment, everything fell into place. Every single detail of the life I had envisioned for myself has manifested itself into this wonderful, joyous happy life I am living.

I now find myself on the precipice of a new turn in my journey. I’ve been working a wonderful project for the last 8 months that is coming to an end. Through it I learned, I grew, my life has more meaning and I’m happier than I’ve ever been. From day one of this project I knew it would come to an end and I knew I had to figure out what would come next. BUT…. I knew, yes knew with great certainty, that the next chapter would evolve and present itself when the time was right. And, WOW, has it ever! In spades!

Within the past week, several amazing opportunities have opened up to me. Which ones will come to fruition have yet to be seen and the anticipation is delicious. They are all equally wonderful and it’s likely I can do more than one of them. Yes, the upside of being self-employed is you can do many things part-time. For someone like me who thrives on variety, it’s all I could ask for. Serendipity has always followed me and I, for one, love what it brings to my life.

So, stay tuned and I’ll soon be able to share the new adventures in my future. I’m enjoying the ride. I hope you do too!

About Andrea Cole

I am living the good life in beautiful Seattle, WA as a leadership development consultant and career development coach, helping individuals grow their careers, seek new ones, or land new jobs at www.colecoach.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

