Ever Dreamed of Having Your Own Business?

“I wish I could just work for myself”. Ever had that thought? I bet most of us have at some point. But dreaming it and making it happen are two different things.

I’ve been working at this for several years now, more recently in earnest. I won’t kid you. It’s not easy. Marketing, selling, health insurance, oh yes, and paying the bills. It takes blood, sweat and some tears on occasion. But, like most things in life, and particularly with living your dream, it’s worth it in the end. Do I ever have doubts? You bet. But I love what I do. In my recent work with a Fortune 500 layoff, I’m helping bright, talented people find new work. In some cases, their dream is to be self employed, to use their abundant skills to start their own business.

I’m attending a Small Business Administration one-day fair and it’s amazing to see the volumes of people here! I even ran into one of my clients. Each of these people has a dream of doing it themselves. We’re all here, getting tips on being successful. From designing your website, to drawing business, to marketing, to understanding the tax implications. It’s all here. It’s wonderful to see so many people following their dreams, overcoming the fear and hesitation.

Dream it, Believe it, Achieve it!

Have you ever dreamed of starting your own business? I’d love to hear your dreams. Please share by dropping a comment.

#andlcole #dreambelieveachieve #livingthedream

About Andrea Cole

I am living the good life in beautiful Seattle, WA as a leadership development consultant and career development coach, helping individuals grow their careers, seek new ones, or land new jobs at www.colecoach.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

