Don’t be Afraid

What is holding you back?  So many times in my life, my intuition has spoken to me. Sometimes I listen. Most times, fear has held me back. It’s a quandary. But I don’t want to live my life living with “What if I had….?” No, that is not how I want to live.

The past year has presented so many opportunities to listen to that voice inside, to take a leap of faith and go for it. So far, my intuition has led me in the right direction. When I doubt it, I find myself regretting the decisions I’ve made.

Yet another opportunity for a leap of faith has presented itself. Knowing what I’ve experienced, living the life I have for the past year, this time I am choosing to follow my gut, take another leap and see what happens. I don’t think things present themselves in your life by accident. There is a reason and I, for one, choose to follow the road less traveled and see what happens.  The past year has been a ride, a wonderful wild ride and it tells me there is much more waiting for me. I can’t wait to see what happens!

About Andrea Cole

I am living the good life in beautiful Seattle, WA as a leadership development consultant and career development coach, helping individuals grow their careers, seek new ones, or land new jobs at www.colecoach.com
This entry was posted in achievement, anticipation, change, dreams, faith, goals, growth, leaps of faith, Learning, mistakes, New beginnings, passion, patience, risk, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Don’t be Afraid

  1. mysafiri says:

    Awesome post! Stepping outside your comfort zone definitely brings us closer to truly understanding what gives us happiness in this world 🙂 I actually just published a piece discussing the necessity of facing fears. Feel free to check it out!!

Leave a Reply

