A day to Celebrate Liberty

Last year on the 4th of July, I talked about my new found liberty. Now, one year later, I’m happy to report it continues. I had dreams for myself when I began this cross-country journey. Now they have all come true!  The life I envisioned just 18 short months ago has become reality. I am living in an amazing home on the water, walking/biking distance to anything I could want, regular encounters with eagles and otters, a strong healthy relationship, great friends and work that is satisfying. Oh yes, my consulting is a big part of what I do – helping leaders grow, teams thrive, and employees flourish. It’s the best part of my new life. It brings independence. I choose what each day brings.   It’s a lot of work, but really, is it work to do something that not only helps others, but makes your life better?  I love this work and I couldn’t ever see doing anything else.

I am frequently sought out for advise on career transition and entering the learning and development field. I had two such opportunities yesterday. When I ask them why they are interested in this field, I always listen for and hear the same response – they want to help people grow!  Yes, that’s what this field is and why most of us enter it. We are serving others because we want to, and, as in my case as well as many of my colleagues,  it’s the thing we cannot not do

Yes, I am independent and loving this life.  Like Dr King, I have a dream and it’s coming true! 

About Andrea Cole

I am living the good life in beautiful Seattle, WA as a leadership development consultant and career development coach, helping individuals grow their careers, seek new ones, or land new jobs at www.colecoach.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

