Can you go home again?

I sit here tonight, on the eve of returning to Maryland/DC for a week of work. It’s been just over one month since I started my journey West, yet it feels like a lifetime ago. It’s hard to believe all that has taken place in four short weeks. I’ve driven across our beautiful country, settled into my new temporary home, reconnected with dear old friends, transferred my business and my life to a new city and have met some nice new people. That’s a lot to pack into 28 days! And yet, I’m happy. I’m at peace. Simply put, I’m where I belong doing what I’m meant to do. I have heard over again and again how brave I am, and blogged about it before. I’m simply living the life I’m meant to live. If that’s brave, ok. I honestly wish you all follow suit and live that dream you’ve always thought about. We have one spin around this world folks. Why waste another day of it?

Well, I’ve digressed. What I wanted to write about, and what I’m thinking about tonight, is what will it be like to return to DC? After these past glorious weeks in the Seattle region, will DC hold any allure to me? Will there be a part of me that second guesses my decision? I don’t think so, but we’ll see. It’s nice that work takes me back there. I’ll get to spend time with my Mom and some good friends. It will be interesting to see how I feel. I’m already regretting that I have to leave my new home, but I think it will be a good experience. And, I’m always up for those!

And just the thought of ‘can you go home again?’. I’ve proven it true since my return to Seattle. There were those who doubted my decision. But, it’s been just the thing I’ve needed. So, yes, I can return home to my heart’s home, Seattle. Returning to my home of the past 15 years, I don’t know. I’ve always said DC is best as a tourist town, so maybe as a tourist I’ll enjoy it. Stay tuned.

About Andrea Cole

I am living the good life in beautiful Seattle, WA as a leadership development consultant and career development coach, helping individuals grow their careers, seek new ones, or land new jobs at www.colecoach.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

