Achieving your Goal

What goals have you set for yourself? Have you achieved them? Making progress? I have set many goals for myself to achieve in the coming months. Happily, I can report that the first one has been successfully completed. I have arrived in Seattle after 11 days on a cross country adventure. This is probably the easiest of my recent goals, but still, it feels great to have completed it. While I wouldn’t rank driving cross country as one of the most difficult feats one can face, I did have some trepidation at the onset. Looking back now, however, it really was a piece of cake. And oh, the frosting on that cake! Witnessing up close the grandeur of the Badlands, the glory that is the Rocky Mountains, snow covered mountain passes, the friendly people who got friendlier with each mile West, and finally the beauty, peace, and fresh air of the Pacific Northwest. I almost want to do it again! Almost.

But, I did it! My cat survived, my friendship survived, and I survived. Were there challenges along the way? Absolutely! However, with smarts, patience, flexibility, and inspiration, I did it. Here I sit today, the first day of living back in Washington State, looking toward the West at a cloudy Seattle morning with the mountains just hiding behind the morning cloud bank. I hope it lifts so I can enjoy them fully.

Yes, I’ve achieved my first goal. A few days rest, and I’m ready for the next one! Stay tuned and come along!

About Andrea Cole

I am living the good life in beautiful Seattle, WA as a leadership development consultant and career development coach, helping individuals grow their careers, seek new ones, or land new jobs at www.colecoach.com
This entry was posted in achievement, development, goals, Learning. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

