Nearing the End of the Road

As I sit here tonight, I have one more day of my cross country road trip. We’ve passed through the Rockies, the prairies, and now are in a terrain that feels like home to me. We stopped for the night in Coeur d’Alene, Idaho, a pretty town just over the border from Washington State. It seemed a fitting stop before the final leg. I am filled with anticipation of returning to Washington, a place I have long loved and dreamed of returning to. Tomorrow, that dream will be realized. It’s shocking and comforting at the same time.

I’ve brought myself on this journey, and shared it all with you. I know that it means more than just moving back. There is something deeper, more meaningful, and of greater value than just that. As I referred to last night, I have learned about me, my country, my friends, and even how many people have grown themselves, discovered their own dreams, or just lived vicariously through my adventure. To know that others have benefited from this journey would mean the world to me. I’d be thrilled to hear how this has helped/changed/challenged you.

I plan to keep the blog going once I’ve reached Seattle. You see, the journey will continue beyond the road trip. I will be relocating my leadership development business, building my new life, rediscovering the city I love, sharing it with you all the while. Stay tuned. The best IS yet to come!

About Andrea Cole

I am living the good life in beautiful Seattle, WA as a leadership development consultant and career development coach, helping individuals grow their careers, seek new ones, or land new jobs at www.colecoach.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

