On the road again…Willie Nelson

Theresa. Romeo, and I begin our adventure!Today was the end of a very long month of seemingly endless work getting my house prepared for sale and myself and my belongings ready for our move West. The closing on my house took just 45 minutes. That must be a record. I had mixed feelings. On the one hand, excited that this phase was over. On another, sad to realize I’d never live in my house again. I’m not one to hang onto material things, but this house had been special. It was the first I’d bought on my own, decorated on my own, put blood, sweat and tears into on my own and where so much has taken place. Luckily, the new owners are very sweet and I’m happy they can enjoy it now.

With this behind me, I was eager to get on the road. I got the car loaded with my portion of the packing, got Romeo loaded in his ‘palace’ in the back seat and set off for Pennsylvania. Romeo was quite fine for those first two hours, sitting and looking out the windows, checking everything out as we went along. I arrived at the meeting point Theresa and I agreed upon, and waited for her arrival. Once she arrived, we were ready to head off on our adventure. The drive was beautiful as we worked our way West through Pennsylvania. It really is a beautiful State. Lush, green just budding out for Spring, gentle rolling hills dotted with farms, complete with cows, horses, and goats. It’s quite a nice way to decompress from 15 years in metro DC. By this time, Romeo was hiding under his blanket, not interested in food, water, or much of anything.

Just 5 hours later, we arrived in Cleveland, OH, unpacked the car and settled in for two nights. Romeo got quite comfortable right off the bat, had dinner and settled in. Theresa and I did the same, getting ready for a good night’s rest in preparation for the Rock n’ Roll Hall of Fame tomorrow!

So, the hard work is done, it’s time to put the past firmly behind me look ahead to this journey and my new life ahead!

About Andrea Cole

I am living the good life in beautiful Seattle, WA as a leadership development consultant and career development coach, helping individuals grow their careers, seek new ones, or land new jobs at www.colecoach.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

